05. - 07.06.2018
PCIM Europe 2018
Power Electronics | Intelligent Motion | Renewable Energy | Energy Management


Young Engineer Award

Young Engineer Awards

Outstanding contributions will be honored by the members of the advisory board, who meet following criteria best: Originality (first publication), topicality and age of the main author (not older than 35 years).

As well as being able to present their papers at the PCIM Europe Conference and seeing them published in the conference proceedings, all three winners will receive prize money of 1,000 Euros each.

The award ceremony and speech will be part of the PCIM Europe Conference opening ceremony.

Winners 2017

Award-Gewinner 2017

Marco Denk, University of Bayreuth, D
Tomoyuki Miyoshi, Hitachi, J
Franz Stubenrauch, University of Applied Sciences Rosenheim, D


Past winners

2016 winners

Christian Felgemacher, University of Kassel, D
Stefan Hain, University of Bayreuth, D
Christoph Marxgut, Helbling Technik, D


2015 winners

Marinus Petersen, University of Kiel, D 
Jan Richter, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, D
André Schön, University of Bayreuth, D


2014 winners

Vinoth Kumar Sundaramoorthy, ABB Switzerland, CH
Hidekazu Umeda, Panasonic, J
Gang Yang, Valeo, F


2013 winners

Samuel Araújo, University of Kassel, D
Radoslava Mitova, Schneider Electric, F
Daniel Wigger, University of Rostock, D


2012 winners

Johannes Kolb, Karlsruhe Institute for Technology (KIT), D
Hari Babu Kotte, Mid Sweden University, S
Marek Siatkowski, University of Bremen, D


2011 winners

Johannes Kolb, Karlstruhe Institute for Technology (KIT), D
Anna Mayer, University of the Federal Armed Forces Munich, D
Hitoshi Uemura, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, J


2010 winners

Dayana El Hage, EPFL, CH
Christioph Klarenbach, Fachhochschule Köln, D
Andreas Munding, Liebherr, D

2009 winners

Michael Heeb, University of Kassel, D
Jérémy Martin, PEARL-ALSTOM, F
Roland Zeichfüßl, Siemens AG, D

2008 winners

Marco Bock, Siemens AG, D
Luc Lowinsky, LAPLACE Research Laboratory, F
Matthias Neumeister, Siemens AG, D

Sponsors Best Paper Award 2018
Sponsors Young Engineer Awards 2018